Vodka & Pancakes

the things I eat and the drinks I drink…a Louisiana blog

Concerns about Chick-Fil-A

Leave a comment

Pros- it’s delicious.  Cons- everything else.

chick-fil-a

I’ll state the question that’s on everyone’s mind.  Why aren’t they open on Sunday?  I get that old guy is religious but I’m not and I would like to eat it on Sunday.  Chick-Fil-A is a  hangover go-to and Sunday is my hangover go-to day.  As is Friday apparently because I feel like shit but that’s  different story that involves a farmer’s market and a bottle of scotch.

And I think it’s creepy when people say “my pleasure”.  I know it’s not but it sounds sexual.  I don’t like it.

But all this is a moo point, as I am moving farfaraway from my beloved Chick-Fil-A.  And the only fast food around where I’m headed is a Church’s.  Honestly, I’ll have to stop drinking as I can’t chance the hangover and eating at a Church’s.

I already know I’m going to get a text from my boyfriend once he reads this saying “Jesus, you’re eating butter biscuits on a Friday now?”  My name isn’t Jesus but that’s what he calls me.  Anyway, Friday is the new Sunday.  Go eat at Chick-Fil-A.

Got opinions? Leave them...

