Vodka & Pancakes

the things I eat and the drinks I drink…a Louisiana blog

Benito’s. Nachosnomnomnomnom

Leave a comment

This place is super authentic mexican food.  They light your queso flameado with 151 and don’t give you chips and hot sauce.

Oh, and they don’t have pickled jalapeños.  Fresh only.  I didn’t know that til after I ordered my jalapeño nachos.  When I asked our waitress for pickled I received a brusque “no” tinged with what I think was disgust.    I think she was trying to kill me.  It’s been two hours and I haven’t stopped crying and moaning incoherently yet.

They need a warning label: ‘This food is hot as shit.  If you’re going to act like a baby, get the fuck out.”

Got opinions? Leave them...

